Skip Navigation

Nine Community Redevelopment Areas or “Redevelopment Districts” have been designated by Escambia County under Florida Statutes (F.S.) Chapter 163, Part III, the Community Redevelopment Act or 1969. Escambia County’s designated redevelopment districts include the Atwood, Barrancas, Brownsville, Cantonment, Englewood, Ensley, Oakfield, Palafox, and Warrington, comprising a total area of approximately 25 square miles of unincorporated Escambia County.

For additional information on Escambia County’s designated redevelopment districts, including local maps, plans, and zoning overlays, visit the district’s webpage by either clicking the hyperlink above, or the tab to the left of this page.
Escambia Countuy Logo

The mission of Escambia County government is to provide efficient, responsive services that enhance our quality of life, meet common needs and promote a safe and healthy community.

Under Florida law, IP addresses and both the content of emails and email addresses are public records. If you do not want your IP address and the content of your email or your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in person.

All content © 2023 Escambia County, FL and its representatives. All rights reserved.