The five-member board is the governing body of Escambia County. Commissioners are elected to four-year terms by voters within their respective districts. Their responsibilities as established under Section 125 of the Florida Statutes include the adoption and ratifying of ordinances and resolutions, setting and authorizing the levy and collection of county-wide property taxes, setting policy for county services, and adopting and adjusting the annual county budget.

Click on a photo to learn more about each commissioner. 

Click here to leave the "Escambia County 2016-2017 Annual Report" to learn more about the Escambia County Commission including duties, meeting information and policies.