The five-member Board of County Commissioners is the governing body of Escambia County. Commissioners are elected to four-year terms by voters within their respective districts. The powers delegated by the state legislature are exercised by enactment of ordinances and resolutions, setting policy and through the county administrator, giving direction to county departments, commissions and agencies. 
Click below to learn more about each commissioner and the projects in their district.

Click here to leave the "Escambia County 2015-2016 Annual Report" to learn more about the Escambia County Commission including duties, meeting information and policies.