Skip Navigation

MEDIA ADVISORY: 2024 ECFR Awards Ceremony June 8

Published May 15, 2024

Escambia County Fire Rescue will host the 2024 ECFR Awards Ceremony Saturday, June 8, at 10 a.m. The ECFR Awards Ceremony recognizes firefighters for their courageous actions from Jan. 1 to Dec. 31, 2023. Members of the media are welcome to attend and cover the event. The ceremony will also be live-streamed on the Escambia County Fire Rescue Facebook page.

  • What: 2024 ECFR Awards Ceremony
  • When: Saturday, June 8, at 10 a.m.
  • Where: Marcus Pointe Baptist Church, 6205 N. "W" St.
  • Media Contact: Davis Wood, (850) 619-5612 or

About the ECFR Awards Ceremony
The Escambia County Fire Rescue Awards Ceremony rewards ECFR personnel for actions beyond their normal job description and for service to the citizens and visitors of Escambia County. Awards and recognition categories include Medal of Gallantry, Medal of Courage, Distinguished Service Medal, Final Alarm Medal, Career Firefighter of the Year, Volunteer Firefighter of the Year, Career Fire Officer of the Year, Volunteer Officer of the Year, the District Chief Dwain Bradshaw Award and the Lt. Terrell Jackson Award.


Visit Us on Social Media

Escambia Countuy Logo

The mission of Escambia County government is to provide efficient, responsive services that enhance our quality of life, meet common needs and promote a safe and healthy community.

Under Florida law, IP addresses and both the content of emails and email addresses are public records. If you do not want your IP address and the content of your email or your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in person.

All content © 2023 Escambia County, FL and its representatives. All rights reserved.